Well-being and Health
Personally Experienced
Business NameContact NameWeb SitePhoneOffering
Full Circle Health, Inc.Lois Orth-Zitoliwww.fullcirclehealthinc.com312.391.4715Offers Health Counseling and Massage Therapy
Helena SpaHelena Kuchynkovawww.Helena-Spa.com312.545.4108Offers full service skin care and waxing
Partners in WellnessNoreen McKnightwww.gutwisdom.com773.771.5174Offers acupuncture, colonics, and therapeutic massage
Partners in WellnessAlyce Sorokiewww.gutwisdom.com773.868.4062Offers Colonics
SelfGrowth.comDavid Riklanwww.selfgrowth.com732-761-9930SelfGrowth.com is the most complete guide to information about Self -Improvement, Personal Growth and Self Help on the Internet. It is designed to be an organized directory, with articles and references to thousands of other Web Sites on the World Wide Web.
Spatini-Spa Events with a TwistRendy Nelsonwww.spatini.com773.955.0064Offers on-location full service spa, wellness and hospitality events
Resources
Business NameContact NameWeb SitePhoneOffering
Al-anon www.al-anon.org  
Alcoholics Anonymous www.alcoholics-anonymous.org  
American Massage Therapy Association www.amtamassage.org   
American Psychiatric Association www.psych.org202.682.6000 
Attention Deficit Disorder Association  www.add.org  
CHADD - Children and Adults with Attention-Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder www.chadd.org  
Find a Therapist  1.800.therapist (1.800.843.7274) 
Insurance quotes www.insuremarket.com  
National Domestic Violence Hotline Referral Service  1.800.799.SAFE (7233) 
National Mental Health Association www.nmha.org800.969.6642 
National Sleep Foundation www.sleepfoundation.org  
American Personal Chef Association www.personalchef.com/pclinks.htm  
Top

Spiritual Well-being
Personally Experienced
Business NameContact NameWeb SitePhoneOffering
Holy Goat PercussionTaylorwww.holygoat.com708.763.8633Offers private and group Djembe drumming lessons and workshops
Ruby Room www.rubyroom.com773.235.2323Offers spiritual services, beauty products and gifts. A great private party venue!
Resources
Business NameContact NameWeb SitePhoneOffering
Spa Finders www.spafinders.com  
World Wide Online Meditation Center www.meditationcenter.com Offers instruction and tapes
Top

Image Communication
Personally Experienced
Business NameContact NameWeb SitePhoneOffering
The Image Studios www.theimagestudios.com312.421.4660Offers Communication Training, Wardrobe Counseling and Personal Grooming services
Top

Physical Environment
Personally Experienced
Business NameContact NameWeb SitePhoneOffering
Superior Chimney Eric Beretawww.superiorchimney.net877-244-6349Offers chimney sweep and masonry chimney restoration
Resources
Business NameContact NameWeb SitePhoneOffering
American Society of Interior Designers Referral Service www.interiors.org  
Feng Shui Guild www.fengshuiguild.com303.442.8199  
National Association of Professional Organizers www.napo.net  
Real Estate www.realtor.com Search for homes in your area
Top

Money/Finances
Personally Experienced
Business NameContact NameWeb SitePhoneOffering
Max Results Tax & Business Services, Inc.Scott Bretl, CPA 630.993.8200 
Resources
Business NameContact NameWeb SitePhoneOffering
American Institute of Certified Public Accountants www.aicpa.org  
Banking, Mortgage & Finance Center  www.banxquote.com Provides loan quotes
Credit Counseling Center of America www.cccamerica.org800.493.2222 
Institute of Certified Financial Planners www.icfp.org800.322.4237 
Living Trusts & Wills www.completetrusts.com  
The Motley Fool  www.fool.com Provides financial advice and more
Top

Bankruptcy
Resources
Business NameContact NameWeb SitePhoneOffering
Bankruptcy & Financial Wellness Center www.bk-info.com/mh2.htm  
National Association of Consumer Bankruptcy Attorneys nacba.com  
Top

Check or Clear Your Credit Rating
Resources
Business NameContact NameWeb SitePhoneOffering
Consumer Credit/CCCS  800.388.2227 
CreditComm Service  800.789.9952 
Myvesta.org (formerly Debt Counselors of America) www.myvesta.org  
Debtors Anonymous www.debtorsanonymous.org  
Equifax www.equifax.com800.685.1111 
Experian www.experian.com888.397.3742 
Trans-Union Corporation www.TUC.com800.916.8800 
Top

Tax Information
Personally Experienced
Business NameContact NameWeb SitePhoneOffering
Max Results Tax & Business ServicesScott Bretlwww.maxresultscpas.com630.993.8200Helps individuals and small business owners to gain and conserve wealth through financial education and implementation of tax minimization and safe money strategies.
Resources
Business NameContact NameWeb SitePhoneOffering
Internal Revenue Service www.irs.ustreas.gov  
IRS publications & Forms www.irs.ustreas.gov/plain/forms_pubs/  
Top

Small Business
Resources
Business NameContact NameWeb SitePhoneOffering
American Business Women's Association www.abwahq.org  
Assist U www.assistu.com Provides "Virtual" Assistants
Credit Bureau Systems  800.688.0048Collections & Receivable Management
International Association of Administrative Professionals www.psi.org  
National Association of Women Business Owners www.nawbo.org800.556.2926 
The National Business Association www.nationalbusiness.org  
Quicken's Small Business www.quicken.com/small_business  
U.S. Association for Small Business & Entrepreneurship (USASBE) www.usasbe.org  
US Patent & Trademark Office www.uspto.gov  
U.S. Small Business Administration www.sba.gov  
Working Solo www.workingsolo.com  
Entrepreneur Magazine on-line www.entrepreneurmag.com Offers tips, news, and everything you need to start, run or grow a business
Top

Career
Resources
Business NameContact NameWeb SitePhoneOffering
America's Job Bank www.jobsearch.org  
Association of Executive Search Consultants (AESC) www.aesc.org212.398.9556 
Business Law Lounge www.lectlaw.com/bus.html Law library to do your own research
CareerBuilder www.careerbuilder.com A search engine that searches nearly all other internet job sites. Offers resume help, interview tips, etc.
Internet Job Locator www.joblocator.com/jobs/  
Lawyers.com www.lawyers.com Locate and find info about lawyers in your area by specialty
Non-profit & Volunteerism www.idealist.org A clearing house of non-profit and volunteer resources
Monster.com www.monster.com Online network for careers, with resume posting and job search
Sales & Marketing Executives International www.smei.org770.661.8500 
Society for Human Resource Management www.shrm.org  
Toastmasters International  www.toastmasters.org800.993.7732Offers resources to assist in presentation skills
Top

Specialty Shops
Top

Residential Appraisals
Personally Experienced
Business NameContact NameWeb SitePhoneOffering
Genuine AppraisalsKarlin Soelberg 630.202.9186Provides certified residential appraisals.
Top

Resume Writing
Personally Experienced
Business NameContact NameWeb SitePhoneOffering
Competitive Edge Resumes Carolyn Cottwww.carolyncottresumes.com/877.688.7373Offers personal, in-depth attention from resume writer Carolyn Cott, who has 20 years' experience creating powerful, ethical resumes that yield results
Top